Crayola – The BEST art supplies for kids (and moms!)


When it comes to crayons, finger paint and other “coloring” products, do not skimp out on the quality.  Crayola is the BEST brand out there.  Not only do they have a huge array of products, but they’re washable!  And it really does wash easily and quickly when my daughter draws on the walls, floor, and doors. 

  • Window Markers.  Now my daughter can draw all over the sliding glass door and it comes right off with Windex!  It’s also fun for me to draw. J
  • Fingerpaints.  This is a lot of fun…and messy!  So it’s a good thing it comes right off with water.  We also use paint brushes for a more “cleaner” fun.
  • Jumbo Washable Crayons.  These are great because of the big crayon size for her little hands. 

Now that you’ve read through my Crayola rave, you might be wondering how Disney plays a role.  Well, the next time you take your kid to Disneyland and order off the kids menu at any sit down restaurant, they give you a four-pack of Crayolas.  Since most non-Disney restaurants give you the cheapest crap for a crayon, I love the fact that Disney sticks with quality.  When we’re done coloring at the restaurant, I just grab all the crayons since they’re barely used and save them in my daughter’s bag.  Next time we go somewhere, she has plenty of crayons.  Also, if you go to Big Thunder Ranch where they have the petting zoo, take a peek inside Miss Chris’s Cabin.  There’s a coloring station with TONS of Crayolas available with all the special colors.  I’m not saying I’ve ever taken any home though…

About P.T.

Once I took my daughter to Disneyland for the first time at 14 months, I couldn't get enough. I literally saw the magic in her eyes and one of my "things" as a mom is to never let the magic slip away. Being an Annual Passholder and living 400 miles away from Disneyland is almost painful. Now that she's 2, she's a seasoned guest and has not run out of new adventures. Raising a Disney Kid is designed to provide helpful tips, planning info, reviews, and park updates for other parents visiting the Disneyland Resort.
This entry was posted in Disneyland, Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

