Review: Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites


No. of stays: 1
RATE: $129/night
GOOD: Location is very close to the cross walk on Harbor Blvd that goes to the main Disneyland entrance, spacious and comfortable room, clean bathroom, water pressure on shower, free parking
BAD: I couldn’t really find anything bad about this hotel. The only thing to note about it which could be an issue is that check in is at 4:00 pm.

#2 Camelot Inn & Suites. Map is copyright Google.

We recently came back from a visit to Disneyland to celebrate DD’s 2nd birthday and had a wonderful experience with the Camelot Inn & Suites.  It was our first time staying there and it far exceeded my expectations. 

Why we chose to stay here
Being a frequent Disneyland guest, I’m pretty familiar with all the hotels that are on Harbor Blvd.  I’ve stayed at a few of them and decided to give this one a try based on 1) price offered via Cheaptickets.com and 2) location.  I don’t like to stay very far from the crosswalk on Harbor Blvd, so I’m limited to the hotels on Harbor Blvd and base my reservation on the lowest price available for my trip.  For example, if I’m on a budget trip I’ll stay at the Anaheim Plaza Inn which usually runs $55/night but it’s the furthest walk I’ll go.  If it’s a special trip where I can afford to stay closer and give myself a shorter walk, I’ll opt to the average $100/night hotel which.

Rooms
We happened to luck out on this trip.  When we parked our car (before knowing where our room would be), we happened to be next to the elevator.  After checking in, our room was on the fourth floor and right around the corner from the elevator!  Unloading the car was a breeze since we didn’t have to go very far.  Also, the pool was right outside our door!  Talk about convenience!

Once we opened the room door I was impressed with the décor and how neat and clean it was.  We had two queen beds with extra space to walk around and keep our suitcases and stroller. 

The room included a TV, two arm chairs, coffee table, desk, microwave, refrigerator, and ironing table.

View from the doorway

View from the front room corner (I'm sitting in one of the arm chairs taking this picture)

Bathroom
Bathroom was very clean.  This hotel had the best shower!  The water pressure was spot on and felt like a massage.  Hot water came through right away.  Even though I brought my own, a rubber bath mat was provided so I could give DD a bath. 

Part of the bathroom and one of the closets. There was an armoire to the right of the TV.

Parking
Parking was free to all hotel guests.  As I mentioned earlier, we were lucky to park right by the elevator which provided quick unloading and loading from the car.

Pool
The pool was on the fourth floor and faces Disneyland.  We were at the park at night, but I’m sure you could easily watch the fireworks from there.  We did visit the pool in the afternoon and the water was warm.  But DH said the water was a little too warm if you know what I mean. 

The pool entrance was right outside our doorway

The pool sits on the 4th floor with Disneyland as the main view

All in all, this has been one of my favorite hotels to stay in next to Carousel Inn and Park Place Inn.  I highly recommend anyone to stay here.

About P.T.

Once I took my daughter to Disneyland for the first time at 14 months, I couldn't get enough. I literally saw the magic in her eyes and one of my "things" as a mom is to never let the magic slip away. Being an Annual Passholder and living 400 miles away from Disneyland is almost painful. Now that she's 2, she's a seasoned guest and has not run out of new adventures. Raising a Disney Kid is designed to provide helpful tips, planning info, reviews, and park updates for other parents visiting the Disneyland Resort.
This entry was posted in Disneyland, Reviews, Trip Report and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

