“You’re going to Disneyland AGAIN?!”


I once had a co-worker ask me if I do the same things everytime I visit or if there’s still something new for me since I am a frequent visitor.  The answer is, yes, there’s always something new to discover.

I’m not exactly sure how many times I’ve been to Disneyland but I’ll take a wild guess and say that I’ve been there 20 times.  And yet, there are still a lot of eateries I haven’t been to or attractions I haven’t been on/seen. 

Since I purchased an Annual Pass this year, here are the brand new things I’ve discovered that I’d never done before:

1. Cafe Orleans (restaurant)
2. Bengal BBQ (restaurant)
3. World of Color (show)
4. Toy Story Mania (attraction)
5. Mickey’s Halloween Party (formerlly Mickey’s Trick or Treat Party) (special event)
6. The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh (attraction)
7. Plaza Inn breakfast (restaurant)
8. Casey Jr. (attraction)
9. Space Mountain: Ghost Galaxy (attraction)
10. Tomorrowland Terrace: An Elvis Presley tribute (show/live entertainment)
11. Pacific Warf (restaurant)
12. Big Thunder Ranch BBQ (restaurant)
13. Big Thunder Ranch (attraction)

And here’s what I haven’t experienced yet:

1. Silly Symphony Swings (attraction)
2. Eaten a corn dog (eatery)
3. The Cove bar (restaurant)
4. Lucky Fortune Cookie (restaurant)
5. Never bought myself a pair of Mickey ears
6. Eaten a Tigger Tail
7. Taken a ride on Main Street in the horse-drawn carriages
8. Goofy’s Kitchen (restaurant)
9. Stayed at a Disney hotel property
10. Bibbidi Bobbidi Bootique (for DD)
11. Rope Drop

So you see, there’s ALWAYS something new to do and experience no matter how many visits you’ve had.  What’s on your “To Do” list?

About P.T.

Once I took my daughter to Disneyland for the first time at 14 months, I couldn't get enough. I literally saw the magic in her eyes and one of my "things" as a mom is to never let the magic slip away. Being an Annual Passholder and living 400 miles away from Disneyland is almost painful. Now that she's 2, she's a seasoned guest and has not run out of new adventures. Raising a Disney Kid is designed to provide helpful tips, planning info, reviews, and park updates for other parents visiting the Disneyland Resort.
This entry was posted in California Adventure, Disneyland and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

