My Disney Bucket List


Here’s my bucket list…a list of things to do/see before I die.  All Disney-related, of course.  🙂 

  1. Take a solo photography trip. 
    I’d love to go solo to the parks and take amazing photos of the park with different points of view and all of the hidden gems of the park.

 2.       Ride the Lilly Belle

Did you know that you can ride the red caboose on the Disneyland Railroad Train if you ask a Cast Member nicely?  The Lilly Belle is named after Walt Disney’s wife, Lilly.  Based on photos that I’ve seen, the caboose is known as a Parlor Car and is decorated in Victorian style.

 3.       Take my family on a Disney Cruise
Hopefully in a few years after baby #2 arrives and is old enough, I’d like to take my family on the Disney Cruise Line.  Preferably the Disney Dream, the line’s newest ship.  And if we can afford it, I’d combine the cruise with a Walt Disney World visit.

 4.       Stay at the Grand Californian Hotel & Spa at the Disneyland Resort
Despite my many visits to the resort, I’ve never stayed at a Disney hotel.  Based on my experience with Walt Disney World hotels, I’d love to experience the same.  The Disney hotels at WDW are simply AMAZING.  But I can never justify the price when I can find cheaper hotels that are closer in walking distance to the parks.  So maybe one day I’ll splurge on a special trip and stay there.

 5.       Go on a Disneyland Asia trip
I think when I’m 40 I’ll schedule a big family trip to see Tokyo Disneyland, Hong Kong Disneyland, and the yet-to-be-open Shanghai Disneyland.  I’ve always wanted to visit the Tokyo park and since I’d be in Japan, I might as well visit the rest of the parks!  Once I complete this trip then I can say I’ve visited every Disney park in the world.  I currently only have 3 down (California, Florida, and France).

 6.       Beat my husband’s Toy Story Mania score
Enough said. 

 7.       Get my family to dress up as a theme for Mickey’s Trick-or-Treat Party
I tried to this year, but there weren’t any costumes my daughter’s size and my husband didn’t want to participate.  He instead found his own costume to wear, I found mine, and DD wore hers.  It’d be fun to dress up as a family for example as Boo, Mike, and Celia from Monsters Inc or Snow White, the Queen, and a dwarf.  One day…

 8.       Spend a day riding as many rides as possible
In order for this to work I need to find my ultimate Disneyland buddy.  Likely, this will be my daughter when she’s older.  But I think it would be fun to take pictures of each ride and time and then see how many rides we could fit in a day.

 9.       See Beauty and the Beast on Broadway
I have always loved this movie and felt it was one Walt would be proud of.   The story line is excellent and the songs are top notch.  It was perfect for a Broadway show.  The ultimate experience would be to see this in New York, however I’ll likely have to catch the traveling show.

 10.   Take a picture of family in mouse ears
Sounds cheesy, but I REALLY want a photo of my husband, daughter, and myself in mouse ears.  Plus it would make a great Christmas card photo.

 What’s on your list?  Share them in the comments!

About P.T.

Once I took my daughter to Disneyland for the first time at 14 months, I couldn't get enough. I literally saw the magic in her eyes and one of my "things" as a mom is to never let the magic slip away. Being an Annual Passholder and living 400 miles away from Disneyland is almost painful. Now that she's 2, she's a seasoned guest and has not run out of new adventures. Raising a Disney Kid is designed to provide helpful tips, planning info, reviews, and park updates for other parents visiting the Disneyland Resort.
This entry was posted in Disneyland and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

